Weather: Sydney 13°C - 20°C . Mostly sunny.

Division Profile

  • Division name: Bruce
  • State: Victoria
  • Name derivation: Named after Lord Stanley Bruce 1883-1967, Prime Minister of Australia 1923-29.
  • Size & Location description: The Division of Bruce is located south-east of Melbourne. It covers an area of approximately 73 sq km including the suburbs of Dandenong North, Glen Waverley, Mulgrave, Noble Park Nth, Wheelers Hill, and parts of Clayton, Dandenong, Noble Park, Notting Hill and Springvale.
  • Products/industries of the area: Diverse commercial activities including warehouse and light engineering.
  • First proclaimed/election: 1955
  • Demographic rating Outer Metropolitan