Weather: Sydney 12°C - 22°C . Partly cloudy.

Division Profile

  • Division name: Scullin
  • State: Victoria
  • Name derivation: Named after James Scullin 1876-1953, Prime Minister of Australia 1929-32.
  • Size & Location description: The Division of Scullin is located north-east of Melbourne. It covers an area of approximately 169 sq km from Epping in the west to Wattle Glen and Hurstbridge in the east. The main suburbs include Diamond Creek, Epping, Lalor, Mill Park, Plenty, Watsonia North, Wattle Glen, Yarrambat and parts of Bundoora, Greensborough, Hurstbridge, South Morang, Thomastown and Wollert.
  • Products/industries of the area: Manufacturing, including automotive components, clothing and textiles, metal products, light industrial, food processing, packaging and distribution, health and education.
  • First proclaimed/election: 1955
  • Demographic rating Outer Metropolitan